If you no longer need a check, use the InfluxDB user interface (UI) to delete it.
Deleting a check cannot be undone.
In the navigation menu on the left, select Alerts > Alerts.
Click the icon, and then click Confirm.
After a check is deleted, all statuses generated by the check remain in the
bucket until the retention period for the bucket expires.
You can also disable a check without having to delete it.
Support and feedback
Thank you for being part of our community! We welcome and encourage your feedback and bug reports for InfluxDB and this documentation. To find support, the following resources are available:
InfluxDB Cloud and InfluxDB Enterprise customers can contact InfluxData Support.