Documentation

Manage users

InfluxDB Cloud lets you invite and collaborate with multiple users in your organization. By default, each user has full permissions on resources in your organization.

Members page

Manage your organization’s users from your organization’s Members page. In the InfluxDB Cloud user interface (UI), click your user avatar in the left navigation menu, and select Organization > Members.

Invite a user to your organization

  1. Navigate to your organization’s Members page.

  2. Under Add a new user to your organization, enter the email address of the user to invite and select their role in your organization.

    Available roles

    Currently, InfluxDB Cloud has only one permission level for users: Owner. With Owner permissions, a user can delete resources and other users from your organization. Take care when inviting a user.

    Users must be invited one at a time.

  3. Click Add & Invite.

An invitation with an activation link is sent to the specified email address. The activation link expires after 72 hours. Once activated, the new user is added as an Owner with permissions to read and write all resources.

Accounts can have up to 50 pending invitations at one time.

Resend an invitation

  1. Navigate to your organization’s Members page.
  2. Click the icon next to the invitation you want to resend.

Withdraw an invitation

  1. Navigate to your organization’s Members page.
  2. Click the icon next to the invitation you want to withdraw.
  3. Click Withdraw Invitation.

Remove a user from your organization

  1. Navigate to your organization’s Members page.
  2. Click the icon next to the user you want to remove.
  3. Click Remove user access.

Select your region

Upgrade to InfluxDB Cloud or InfluxDB 2.0!

InfluxDB Cloud and InfluxDB OSS 2.0 ready for production.