Documentation

Remove a Telegraf configuration

This page documents an earlier version of InfluxDB. InfluxDB v2.3 is the latest stable version. View this page in the v2.3 documentation.

Use the InfluxDB user interface (UI) or the influx CLI to remove Telegraf configurations from InfluxDB.

Deleting a Telegraf configuration does not affect running Telegraf agents. However, if an agents stops, it needs a new configuration to start.

To remove a Telegraf configuration, do one of the following:

Use the InfluxDB UI

  1. In the navigation menu on the left, select Data (Load Data) > Telegraf.

  2. Hover over the configuration you want to delete, click the icon, and then click Delete.

Use the influx CLI

Use the influx telegrafs rm command to remove a Telegraf configuration from InfluxDB.

Provide the following:

  • Telegraf configuration ID (shown in the output of influx telegrafs)
# Syntax
influx telegrafs rm -i <telegraf-config-id>

# Example
influx telegrafs rm -i 12ab34de56fg78hi

Was this page helpful?

Thank you for your feedback!


Set your InfluxDB URL

Upgrade to InfluxDB Cloud or InfluxDB 2.0!

InfluxDB Cloud and InfluxDB OSS 2.0 ready for production.